Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player






Punjab Kickboxing Association (PKA) has been organized the 17th Sub-Junior National Kickboxing Championship on 17th to 20th May 2012 at Gymnasium Hall, Punjab University, Chandigarh, sanctioned by the Indian Association of Kickboxing Organisations (IAKO).

There were more than 300 Kickboxers from 7 to 16 years boys & girls from 13 States & 40 Nos of Referees & Officials were taken part in this championship. Due to reservation problem in trains many teams could not reach Chandigarh.

The championship was inaugurate by Mr. Vijender Singh, Olympian Boxer as the Chief Guest. Miss Gul Panag, Bollywood Actress along with Er. S. S. Harichandan, President, IAKO grace the occasion as the Guest of Honor on the Opening Ceremony on 18th May 2012 in the evening. Mrs. Garima Singh (IRS), President, Punjab Kickboxing Association gave the Welcome Address and Mr. C. A. Tamboli, Maharastra offered the Vote of Thanks . On this occasion the popular singer of Punjab Mr. Harjeet Harman with his Team performed. An wonderful musical night . Pearl Group, the most popular Business Organization of Punjab was sponsored the event.

There were 25 nos Boys & Girls from Odisha Team taken part in different categories of Semi Contact / Light Contact / Musical Forms & Aero Kickboxing under the leadership of Mr. Pradyumna Behera,. Among the officials Mr. Pankaj Kumar Mahanta, Mr. Nabin Singh & Mr. Abhishek Gupta were from Odisha. Mr. Pradyumna Behera was the Championship Director of this Championship along with Mr. C. A. Tamboli of Maharastra, Mr. Montu Das of West Bengal and Mr. Santosh K. Agarwal of Haryana the International Referees were conducted the competitions successfully in time.

In this Championship Punjab won 24 Gold medal and got the Team Champion Trophy followed by Odisha won 8 Gold medal with Runners Up Trophy and Delhi won 7 Gold Medal with 2nd Runners up Trophy. Mizoram declared as the Best Team, the Best Boy Fighter was Mr. Khusbir Singh of Punjab & the Best Girl Fighter was Miss Shruti Sharma of Delhi awarded the Special Trophy. Olympian Boxer Mr. Jay Bhagwan was the Chief Guest along with other dignitaries and awarded the medals on Closing Ceremony on 20th May 2012 in evening. The programme was followed by various cultural programmes including Bhangra.

The person behind all these success is non other than Sh. Gursharan Singh, Organising Secy and General Secy, PKA(IAKO Punjab) who really worked very hard with the support of his President Mrs Garima Singh, IRS. They all together having a very disciplined and educated and dedicated volunteers with individual responsibilities which is praise worthy, says Engineer SS Harichandan, Founder and President of IAKO.


      Mr. Pradyumna Behera
                                                                             Championship Director

  © Copyright 2008 Indian Association of Kickboxing Organisations. | HOW TO JOIN | LINKS Designed & Developed by